Webinar | Accelerating Method Transfer: Effective Automation Of Biological Assays




Date: Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Time: 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET
Register today.

Bioassay automation offers ergonomic relief for scientists, consistent method execution, increased throughput, and reduced full-time equivalent expenditure. Importantly, successful automation programs allow unparalleled efficiency in method transfer to receiving laboratories. Many factors are critical to achieving consistent method transfer within and to external organizations. This webcast will highlight how Biogen and Catalent prepare for effective automation transfers.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Understanding automation of biological assay processes
  • Instituting processes for successfully transferring automated methods
  • Working with automation-ready contract development organizations
  • Writing methods that are executed by automated processes

Who Should Attend

  • Scientists and project managers who are either using or interested in using robotics in their laboratories

Presenters:

Len Blackwell
Principal Scientist,Analytical Development Automation Group
Biogen

Christopher Hepler
Group Leader, Cellular and Molecular Technologies
Catalent Pharma Solutions

Tami Conley
Lead Scientist, Cellular and Molecular Technologies
Catalent Pharma Solutions

Moderator
Rita Peters
Editorial Director
Pharmaceutical Technology

Date: Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Time: 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET
Register today.