Webinar | How Leveraging An Asia-Pacific Network Can Create Regional Efficiencies In Clinical Supply Management




Widespread and diverse, the Asia-Pacific (APAC) region spans over two dozen countries where a population of over two billion and growing conduct business in more than a dozen major languages including Mandarin Chinese, English, French, Dutch, Korean, Japanese, Filipino, Vietnamese, Thai, Malay, and Khmer. Unlike Europe where clinical trial regulations are largely standardized between the European member states, no such organization or harmonization exists in the APAC region. Therefore conducting multi-country studies within the region becomes much more complex for clinical sponsors to source comparators and manage the packaging and distribution of clinical supplies. Separate from regulatory hurdles, practical considerations including infrastructure availability and quality, language barriers, cultural business norms and local product availability can and do vary widely within the region and add a further level of complexity for sponsors.

Directing clinical supply for use in the region from a single location, whether located in or outside of the APAC region can be inefficient from both a cost and time standpoint. However, using a regional networked-based approach, study sponsors can create a clinical supply packaging and distribution engine within the APAC region that is well positioned to perform more effectively, efficiently and with less risk of supply chain disruption than what would be possible from a single source.

In this webinar, our featured speaker will explore how to leverage the major clinical supply centers of China, Singapore and Japan to support clinical trials within the Asia-Pacific region for both local and global study sponsors. We will explore clinical packaging, logistics and import/export considerations that should be taken into account when developing a clinical supply strategy, and why there is no substitute for on-the ground local expertise.

Learning Objectives:

  • Current trends and challenges within the APAC region
  • The regional regulatory environment
  • Why a single-location supply strategy may not be optimal
  • How best to leverage each of the major APAC clinical supply centers
  • The importance of having local knowledge and expertise

Featured Speaker:
Daniel Gao
Site Director, Clinical Supply Services - Shanghai
Catalent

For your convenience, this webinar will be broadcasted at two different times:

Date: Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Time: 10am EDT (NA) / 2pm GMT (UK) / 3pm CET (EU-Central) 
Register today.

Date: Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Time: 10am CST (China) / 7:30am IST (India) / 11am JST (Japan) / 1pm AEDT (Australia)
Register today.