1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. Events
  4.  » Webinar: Strategies for Integrating Business, Regulatory and Scientific Needs of CMC Clients

Webinar: Strategies for Integrating Business, Regulatory and Scientific Needs of CMC Clients

Date: Thursday, February 18, 2021
Time: 10:00 am EST / 7:00 am PST / 5:00pm CET

Join this exclusive webinar specifically designed for Pharmaceutical & Biotech Consultants and Development & Supply Chain partners. Drug development requires integrating multi-disciplinary business, regulatory and scientific activities. To successfully support a client’s program, it is imperative to provide advice and services that support all three in the context of a program’s goal. This webinar is presented by Jim Spavins of Spavins Consulting LLC. Learn the steps to provide a strong risk management structure so all decisions are made with the best information possible.

The webinar will focus on:

  • Inside tips on purposeful team selection composition and communications.
  • Selection and management of advanced supply chain CMC collaborators and CDMO partners
  • Leverage “failure mode” analysis to overcome bias

FEATURED SPEAKER

Jim Spavins, Spavins Consulting LLC

On hand to field your live questions will be subject matter expert Jim Spavins. Jim has 39 years of experience and is former SVP of Pfizer’s industry leading Pharmaceutical Sciences organization. Unique to his experience is leading groups across all the technical disciplines of CMC development, regulatory, quality, clinical supply, commercial manufacturing and economic analysis. Successful development projects included in house discovery programs as well as working with small start-ups to bring licensed or acquired programs through development.