Webinar | Particle Size Reduction: Identifying The Potential & Benefits For Micronization




Date: Thursday, August 23, 2018
Time: 10am EDT | 7am PDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST 

Register Today

Bioavailability is a constant topic in pharmaceutical development; one that has several technology options to choose from when developing a poorly soluble compound [Developability Classification System (DCS) Class II and V]. Molecules within DCS Class IIa have a slow dissolution rate that limits their solubilization and absorption. Particle size reduction technologies such as micronization are commonly used in the industry to overcome this limitation. Co-micronization is an advancement in the traditional micronization process where an excipient is blended with an API prior to micronization. Advantages include decreased agglomeration, avoidance of dry blending, enhanced hydrophilic character and solubility, enhanced dissolution rate, and better flow properties.

Key Learning Objectives:

  •  Basics of how particle size reduction improves solubilization and bioavailability
  •  How to identify if micronization is the right path to take for your molecule
  •  Scale-up from prototype to phase I and beyond
  •  The benefits of co-micronization

Speakers:

Stephen Tindal
Director, Science & Technology, USA
Catalent Pharma Solutions

Peter Nelson
Technical Operations Director
Catalent Pharma Solutions

Register Today