Webinar | Strategies To Develop Lipid-Based Drug Delivery Systems And Oral Dosage Forms




Date: Thursday, October 17, 2019
Time:  11am EDT (NA) / 4pm BST (UK) / 5pm CEST (EU-Central)
Duration: 1 hour

Register Today

Liquid-filled capsules (LFC) are the primary delivery platform for oral delivery of lipid formulations which includes both soft elastic capsules and liquid filled hard capsules. Liquid-in-bottle is another avenue for delivering lipid formulations. Proper deployment of these technologies can provide formulators with effective delivery platforms during early-phase development and commercial products. 

Join industry experts for a discussion on strategies to develop lipid-based drug delivery systems (LBDDS) for oral delivery. The experts will present the fundamental principles, advantages and disadvantages of different dose forms for LBDDS and share considerations for selecting a suitable dose form for early phase development programs through commercialization.

Key learning objectives include: 

  • How and why LBDDS can support your bioavailability strategy
  • The variety and different properties of LBDDS dosage forms
  • How to navigate the dosage form development path from clinical phase to commercialization

Featured Speakers:

David Fulper, Ph.D.
Director, Technology Support
Catalent Pharma Solutions

Kishor M. Wasan, R.Ph., Ph.D.
Fellow, AAPS Professor, College of Pharmacy and Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan

Register Today