Venerated And Vital: Using Lipid Based Delivery For Fast And Efficient Early Phase Development




Date: Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Time: 11am EDT | 8am PST | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Register Today

Introduced to the pharmaceutical industry decades ago, lipid-based drug delivery systems are the most well-studied and widely utilized technology among all available bioavailability enhancement technologies.1 Lipid-based drug delivery systems have delivered more than 60 unique drug molecules to market – and counting.2

With today’s increasingly complex new molecules emerging from R&D, optimizing bioavailability for early phase molecules is critical to their success. Not only do lipid-based drug delivery systems provide a reliable solution for poorly soluble molecules, they also allow for efficient and scalable dose formulation solutions which can accelerate progress to clinic and beyond, especially for orphan and breakthrough therapies. 

Learn how to apply lipid-based drug delivery systems to early phase molecules by joining academic and industry experts to develop a better understanding of new prediction models, novel lipid excipients, and lipid formulation screening tools with real-world case studies.  

Featured Speakers:

Nigel Langley
Director Technical Service and Scientific Affairs
BASF Pharma Solutions

Stephen Tindal
Director of Science & Technology, USA
Catalent

Rebecca L. Carrier
Professor & Associate Chair of Research, Chemical Engineering Department
Northeastern University

Register Today

References:

1: Review and analysis of FDA approved drugs using lipid-based formulations, DRUG DEVELOPMENT AND INDUSTRIAL PHARMACY, 2017
2: Lipid-Based Drug Delivery System to Bring Poorly Soluble Drugs to Market, DRUG DEVELOPMENT AND DELIVERY, September 2016 Vol 16 No 7